Posted by: pjakubo86 | March 4, 2007

Waves and Gays

So, yesterday I hit up Bondi Beach again.  This beach is incredible – it’s definitely our beach of choice.  We played a good hour and a half of Rugbeach, which is this game we sort of made up where you toss a Rugby ball around in the water and try to hit people just as waves crash over them.  It’s awesome.  In any case, I was out a little too long in the sun and got a bit of a burn on my back, armpits, around my swim trunks (or cozzie as they call it in Australia) and, most annoyingly, on the top of my feet.  Afterwards, we each devoured an entire pizza from Pizza Haven which sells AU$7 pizzas – a good deal here. 

Full, tired, and burnt, I took a long nap then woke up just in time to go to the annual Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras parade which was…um, fabulous?  The crowds were huge and I didn’t get to see the first half or so of the parade, but it was still a good time anyway.  Check out some videos in the videos tab…I may add more.

 Classes start TOMORROW, so I best be getting to bed now.  Goodnight lovers!

Responses

  1. Buhahaha. So I totally wished sunburn upon you, and look! You got sunburn. Am I a bad person? :} …heeeehehehe.


Leave a Reply

Categories

