Posted by: pjakubo86 | February 28, 2007

Drinking in a big city is dangerous

So last night we went to Kelly’s, which was a great time.  They didn’t have karaoke, but that didn’t stop us from belting out such amazing tunes as: Paradise City by G&R, Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana, and Semicharmed Life by Third Eye Blind.  After (too) much liquor had been consumed, I stupidly decided to walk all the way back to UniLodge when we left, which is a 15-20 minute walk.  At about minute 10, I knew I couldn’t hold it all the way back to UniLodge.  Luckily, Victoria Park was just around the corner, so I dashed to the nearest tree and let loose.  As I finished up, I noticed a golf cart-like vehicle with flashing lights coming towards me.  I bolted.

 I ran much faster than I should have in my state and made it back to UniLodge very quickly.  The hottest/stickiest night ever became sweaty as well…

Note to self: DON’T DO THAT AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

Categories

